Webinar Registration

Register to attend a free educational webinar. These webinars are designed to give you the information you want and need most…presented in an easy-to-follow manner by experts in the field. Participants will have the opportunity to submit questions during the presentation.

 

Visit the Multimedia section of our website to view webinars covering a variety of topics important to PKD patients and families.

 

WebinarStraight Talk - Patients Share Their Unique Experiences with Dialysis and Transplantation

Thursday, March 27, 2014
7:00 - 8:30 PM CDT
Program will begin at 3:00 PM Hawaiian / 5:00 PM Pacific / 6:00 PM Mountain / 7:00 PM Central / 8:00 PM Eastern.

Presented by:
PKD Patients

Do you have questions about renal replacement? Is your physician telling you it is time to prepare for dialysis or transplant?  If you answer yes to these questions, our latest webinars may help you be your best advocate as you enter the conversation about renal replacement with your health care team.
 
PKD Patients will share their experiences with dialysis and transplantation, including:  peritoneal dialysis, hemodialysis, living donation, deceased donation and paired donation. Two kidney donors will share their experience as well.  Attendees will have the opportunity to chat throughout the presentation.  After the presentations, we will have time to address comments and questions shared in the chat panel. 

 

If you have questions about joining the webinar, review the Quick Reference Guide.

 

Reserve your spot by completing the registration form below.

  1. Step 1 Selection
  2. Step 2 Registration
  3. Step 3 Payment
Thursday March 27
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Join us on Thursday, March 27 as we hear from patients that have had this conversation with their physician, made choices about dialysis or transplant and can share their experiences to help you feel more comfortable and knowledgeable about renal replacement.
Category
Quantity
 
Event registration summary
Straight Talk-Patients Share Their Unique Experiences with Dialysis and Transplantation:
Free Event
0
$0.00
Donation:
$0.00
Total:
$

Check out archived recordings of previous webinars in this series.

 

 

 

 

Your Organization

2000 Daniel Island Drive, Charleston SC 29492
Phone: 800.443.9441 | Fax: 843.216.6100
info@yourdomain.org

©2014, PKD Foundation ·The PKD Foundation is a 501 (c)(3), 509 (a)(1) public charity.

©2014, PKD Foundation ·The PKD Foundation is a 501 (c)(3), 509 (a)(1) public charity.

The PKD Foundation is a 501 (c)(3), 509 (a)(1) public charity.
National Headquarters: 8330 Ward Parkway, Suite 510, Kansas City, MO 64114. Phone: 1.800.PKD.CURE
©2014 PKD Foundation. Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Founded in 1982, our vision is that one day,
no one will suffer the full effects of polycystic kidney disease.


International: Canada Canada  France France  Germany Germany  Italy Italy  Japan Japan  United Kingdom United Kingdom