PKD Physicians Win National Awards

Congratulations to the three PKD physicians involved with the PKD Foundation who recently won prestigious awards.

Dr. Ronald Perrone was awarded the Donald W. Seldin Award from the National Kidney Foundation, established to recognize excellence in clinical nephrology in the tradition of one of the foremost teachers and researchers in the field. Dr. Perrone has served on the Scientific Advisory Committee of the PKD Foundation since 1999. Learn more Dr. Perrone's award.

Dr. William Bennett was awarded the American Association of Kidney Patients (AAKP) Medal of Excellence. AAKP awards the Medal of Excellence to renal physicians who dedicate their careers to improving the lives of kidney patients. Dr. Bennett was the recipient of the first grant the PKD Foundation ever funded in 1984. Learn more about Dr. Bennett's award.

Dr. Stefan Somlo has been named the 2013 recipient of the Homer W. Smith Award from the American Society of Nephrology. The award is presented each year to an individual who has made outstanding contributions which fundamentally affect the science of nephrology. Dr. Somlo is the vice chair of the Scientific Advisory Committee. His research also lead to the discovery of the PKD2 and PKHD genes. Learn more about Dr. Somlo's award.

Your Organization

2000 Daniel Island Drive, Charleston SC 29492
Phone: 800.443.9441 | Fax: 843.216.6100

8493 hits:  8493 hits
0.03% overall traffic  0.03%

©2016, PKD Foundation ·The PKD Foundation is a 501 (c)(3), 509 (a)(1) public charity.

©2016, PKD Foundation ·The PKD Foundation is a 501 (c)(3), 509 (a)(1) public charity.